Sastra Sabha & Second Convocation Of Indic Academy At Tenali

Sri Shiva Sundara Sadguru Sastra Sabha is an annual event held at Tenali, in Andhra Pradesh. This gathering is organized by the Sudharma Rakshana Parishat and it consists of several discourses on Indic Philosophy and it’s various branches such as Mimansa, Vedanta and more. Several Sanskrit scholars participate in these events.

The Sabha also includes a convocation ceremony for the students who have cleared the annual Tenali exam. Indic Academy is providing scholarship support to 39 students who are studying vedanta, vykarna, mimamsa, tarka and other Shastras. Two students who have received Indic Academy’s scholarship are graduating this year; Shri T.K. Narasimhan, a student of the Tarka Shastra has been bestowed with the title of Tarkavidwanmanihi and Shri K. S. Maheswaran Namboodri has been given the title of AdvaitaVedanta Uddeepakaha.

More Details about the Sastra Sabha and the Convocation Ceremony

  • 9th March, 2019:
    Welcome Address by the Parishat President
    Discourses on Tarka Shastra
  • 10th March, 2019:
    Discourses On Vedanta Shastra
    Discourses On Vyakarana Shastra
    Second Convocation At Indic Academy Hyderabad
  • 11th March, 2019:
    Discourses On Vedanta Shastra
    Discourses On Mimamsa Shastra

Students to be felicitated during the convocation

Name of the StudentCitySastra
Mohan SharmaGoaMeemamsa
K RanganathanTirupathiMeemamsa
Gurudatta R JoshiGoaMeemamsa
Subrahmanya HollaGoaMeemamsa
KVSS SarmaVijayawadaSroutham
DV Subrahmanya SarmaVijayawadaSroutham
KYV Padmanabha SarmaVijayawadaSroutham
D. Sadasiva SarmaVijayawadaSroutham
PR VasudevanChennaiTarka
T K NarasimhanSringeriTarka
Satyanarayana BhattBangaloreTarka
B. Ramakrishna BhattBangaloreTarka
Hari Shivaram DhaigudeChennaiVedantha
KSG Bilwesha SarmaChennaiVedantha
J. SrinivasChennaiVedantha
DP PushkarChennaiVedantha
K. Karteek SharmaChennaiVedantha
K R Navaneetha KrishnaChennaiVedantha
N Kuvalaya DattaTirupathiVedantha
V Krishna SarmaTirupathiVedantha
KS MaheswaranChennaiVedantha
Vaishnava KKChennaiVedantha
Gourav SarmaChennaiVedantha
Maneesh KumarChennaiVedantha
G Sitarama SriharshaRajahmundryVidyaranya
K. Krishna Phaneendra RajahmundryVyakarana
G Gopala KrishnaRajahmundryVyakarana
Narasimha Ganapathi BhatSringeriVyakarana
YS ArnavacharyaBangaloreVyakarana
M Mahesh KumarSringeriVyakarana
Sukhdev BhattSringeriVyakarana
Rohith KumarSringeriVyakarana
Ganesh BhatBangaloreVyakarana
B Rammohan RaoSecunderabadVyakarana
Vidyadheesa Sameer KattiGoaVyakarana
Karteek BhagwatBangaloreVyakarana
Priyavratha Devadatta PatilGoaVyakarana
Tanmaya HardikarGoaVyakarana
Haricharan SBangaloreVyakarana

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this article belong to the author. Indic Today is neither responsible nor liable for the accuracy, completeness, suitability, or validity of any information in the article.

Leave a Reply

More about: